One of the settings to choose from when creating and scheduling a test is if you want to show the students after they finished a test, in terms of results and worked out solutions. This setting is found in the “Results” section of the “Settings” tab when scheduling a test.

There are four options to choose from

  1. do not release”. If this option is set, then nothing is released to the students after they have submitted their test. 
  2. release test answers only”. With this option, students only see the answers they themselves have given on this test. They don’t see what the correct answers are, and don’t see a score.
  3. release test score only”. If this option is set, then only the overall test score (in a percentage) is shown to the students after they have submitted the test. No breakdown or information per question is shown.
  4. release everything”. Finally, with this option everything is shown to the students right away after submitting the test: an overall test score, a score per question and also the correct answers (and worked out solutions if these are available.

This release status that was chosen when scheduling the test can also be changed at a later moment in the results section of a test. With the checkboxes, you can select the individual tests for which you want to change the status. You can also select all.

There are situations possible where you might want to release test results at a later moment, and not right after submission of the test. For example, you might want to wait with releasing correct answers until every student in a class has submitted the test. Or if you want to manually double-check that the automated grading worked as you expected it to be (and optionally manually regrade questions) 

In this same menu, it is also possible to revoke earlier granted access to the test results.

Did this answer your question?