There are multiple ways to add students to your classes.

Adding students one by one (note: this does not work for students who do not have an account yet! Students who do not have an account yet can register through an ACCESS CODE, see later on this page)

In the "TEACHER" environment, click on the "Users" tab.

You can use the dropdown menu at the top of this tab to select different classes you teach.

You will see two columns. The column on the right allows you to look for students. All the students in your institution who have signed up for a SOWISO account are in this list. You can type in a name, to search for a student.

Click on it to add it to the class. You will see it is now added to the left column, which shows all the students currently in your class.

Adding students in bulk

We allow teachers to use access codes to send to students. When students enter this access code, they will automatically enrol in the right class. Here is how it works.

In the "TEACHER" environment, click on the "SETTINGS" tab.

Click on "Show" right from "Access code": 

We will automatically generate a access code and a link for you to send out to students. You can generate new codes by clicking on the "New code" button. 

You can also generate access codes by group, by clicking on "Access code by group".

Access codes can be inputted in multiple ways:

For students without a SOWISO account

Send a link to your students. When students click on this link, they can create an account and they will automatically enroll in the right class

For students who already have a SOWISO account

If your students already have a SOWISO account, you only have to provide them with the access code. They can enter this code in two places to enroll in your class:

Option 1: In their profile (top right of our black menu bar)

Option 2: Using the + add access code link at the homescreen under the list of classes they are already enrolled in.

Removing students from your class

To remove students from your class, click on the STUDENTS tab in the TEACHER environment.

You might remember that the left column shows all the students currently in your class. Scroll to the student you wish to delete, or use the search bar to find students in large classes. There, click on the trash icon, right of the student name. 

The student's profile will not be deleted from the platform.

Watch a video to see it in action

Did this answer your question?