All Collections
Teachers
Managing your class
Hide or lock content in a class (🎥with video)
Hide or lock content in a class (🎥with video)

Learn how to hide or lock content in a class

Updated over a week ago

If you would like to limit students' access to parts of your course, you can decide to hide or lock some of the content.

Hiding content

You can hide a whole chapter, subchapter, theory or exercise page. To do so, click on the three dots next to the unit name, and choose "Hide".

The piece of content you have hidden will completely disappear for all the students in your class, but you will see it like this:

To show the content again, click on the three dots and choose "Show".

Locking content

Next to completely hiding content in a class, it's also possible to lock content in a class. That way the students in the class see the content in their course structure, but they are not yet able to click it: it's greyed out.

Only after you as a Teacher unlocked the content, they will be able to click it.

Locking content is a way to be more explicit and in control over what content students can access, but still giving them the bigger picture of what is coming up later in the course.

Locking content can be done by clicking on the three dots next to the content you want to lock and select "Lock" in the menu.

The students will see the locked content like this:

The same functionality can also be accessed from the Teacher menu. Go to the Teacher tab and then to Course material. Right click on the content unit to see the options: Remove, Hide, Rename, Lock.

Did this answer your question?